My Story…

I was born in Fort Worth, Texas, raised in So Cal, after a wildfire claimed my mountain home I moved back home to here two years ago. My Native American Grammy had family from two different tribes and she helped raise us. She was a very crafty artistic lady that loved to make things with her own two hands. She was very skilled and passed this skill and love for making beautiful things on to me and that’s really where this story starts. Weaving baskets, making clothes, bead working, making pottery, we made so many things, but gemstones and silver were her favorites to work with- especially Turquoise. I myself am an October baby and have a love for all things Opal, so i thought i would base my store off of these core things that make me….well, me. I started this as a way to make ends meet and put food on the table but it’s turned into more than that, It’s turned into a way to get back in touch with that part of my handmade crafty side and even put me in touch with memories i’d thought i had long forgotten. I want to build this into a business that is sustainable and artistic with pieces that are made for everyday, everyone, and every occasion. I want to make lots of different and unique pieces made with only the best of materials, no nickel or lead or harsh chemicals, pieces you can wear for days. Real silver and gold poured and soldered by me not a machine or a manufacturing plant turning out hundreds of items a day. My tools are stones, silver and gold wire, flux, pickle, and fire. I make every item made to order and take my work very seriously, a lot of time and love go into all the pieces I make and ALL the Fire Opal earrings are completely one of a kind- no two will ever be alike. I source my gemstones directly from the mines all over the world, working with contacts I have painstakingly created over time. My process for making my jewelries starts in my head as an image or sometimes a dream and from there i have to draw it out, create a mold for it (if its a ring), source the materials i need and start to gather everything to my bench. From there it goes on to be as close as i can get it to look as i see it in my head. I have many projects in the works of more colors and sizes, namely making more smaller earring sizes. So stay tuned I’m always making something new and different and I want to share it all with you!